The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Psalms 23:1-3.

This Psalm is one of the first I knew and committed to heart. This is the same with many that grew up in Christian homes. It was fun reciting this psalm daily, we made a religion of it. A day without this Psalm is regarded as incomplete for some persons. This psalm is incomplete until the lord becomes your shepherd. Contact is key to a contract with God. Without a shepherd the sheep is lost; direction without destination. The path of destiny is not known, it is shown. The shepherd is the way, the truth and the life; everything to the sheep.

“I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine. As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father:and I lay down my life for the sheep. And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold:them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.” John 10:14-16.

Identity is a key factor to avoid being a nonentity. The shepherd is the lord Jess Christ; every sheep is lost without him. There is one fold, the church and one shepherd, the lord. The shepherd knows his sheep personally, not generally. You never walk alone when the shepherd is in you and with you. No one with an in-built compass misses his way, ever! The shepherd leads not coerces the sheep; good is his franchise. The sheep hears and sees the shepherd; mistakes are impossible. Fortune is available when the shepherd leads. One sheepfold, one shepherd. The shepherd is everything needed for living.

“The preacher sought to find out acceptable words:and that which was written was upright, even words of truth. The words of the wise are as goads, and as nails fastened by the masters of assemblies, which are given from one shepherd.”Ecclesiastes 12:10-11

