The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Psalms 23:1-3.

Green pastures are attractive, dry places are repulsive, Wherever the pastures are green, the sheep lies down. The shepherd leads to green pastures, that’s his eternal assignment. God provides the green pastures and the sheep is relocated by the shepherd. A sheep is not in lack as long as the shepherd is the lord. The lord is the shepherd; owns the pastures, makes it green & leads the sheep. The lord is my shepherd, he’s all I need. The covenant is the Greenest place on the continent; the covenant land is always green. The covenant connects to the lord my shepherd. There is no better place for the sheep than with the shepherd. Green pastures are guaranteed in the presence of the shepherd. Hè knows the location and specifications of all green pastures. The pastures are green where the shepherd leads, the economy notwithstanding. Who is your shepherd?

“The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy:I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. I am the good shepherd:the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.”John 10:10-11.

Jesus Christ is the good shepherd, green pastures are his trademark. The thief deprives, destroys and decays, he is not the shepherd. The covenant is not about bread & butter, cars or houses. It’s about life. The good shepherd gives life and delivers from lack and want. Lack is not an alternative to life, Christ is the source of life. The covenant, therefore, is à total package for life and living. Green pastures are therefore are provided for satisfaction. The covenant starts with à personal relationship with the good shepherd. Lack and want end in the presence of the good shepherd. Debt, destruction and death are excluded in the covenant. The covenant is for life and living. The good shepherd awaits you. Never forget this, The lord is My good shepherd.

“But thou shalt remember the Lord thy God:for it is he that giveth thee power to get wealth, that he may establish his covenant which he sware unto thy fathers, as it is this day.” Deuteronomy 8:18.

