Arise ye, and depart; for this is not your rest:because it is polluted, it shall destroy you, even with a sore destruction. Micah 2:10.

This is one of the scriptures that God guided and instructed me by. Some years ago I had a brief sojourn in Abuja, Nigeria. It was days of prosperity and I looked forward to years of pleasure. I was hanging out with the high and mighty and writing my memoirs. Six months into my sojourn, this scripture came alive and I couldn’t shake it off. It was permissible for me to dwell in Abuja, but the covenant city awaits me. The brook was not dry, but the book has come alive with new directive. The message was clear, Arise and depart! I knew where he wanted me to be.

When I told a friend that I was leaving town, he had some words for me. ‘How are you in Abuja is better than thank you very much in Benin City’. There is nothing you need that is not available here, why leave town? I left, because his word to me was Arise and depart! It was time to go. “And the ravens brought him bread and flesh in the morning, and bread and flesh in the evening; and he drank of the brook. And it came to pass after a while, that the brook dried

“And the ravens brought him bread and flesh in the morning, and bread and flesh in the evening; and he drank of the brook. And it came to pass after a while, that the brook dried up, because there had been no rain in the land.”1 Kings 17:6-7.

The covenant moves to a better place; way prosperous & good success. Be on the move before the brook dries up; arise and depart by the book. I was long gone before the brook dried up, there is no dry season in the covenant city. The brook is temporary, the covenant is eternal. The brook is not your rest but the covenant word in the book of the law.

“This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein:for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.”Joshua 1:8.

