He that sitteth in the heavens shall laugh: the Lord shall have them in derision. Then shall he speak unto them in his wrath, and vex them in his sore displeasure. Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion. I will declare the decree: the Lord hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee. Psalms 2:4-7.

Humour and laughter were not attributes of the wise growing up. Humorous individuals are regarded as basemen and not to be minded. Learned and wise persons were strict, stoic and authoritative. They rarely laughed nor promoted humour; ancient wisdom at work. Such were attributed to God, the church and his ministers.

Godliness was equated to being strict, authoritative and harsh. The ancient of days laughs and has a great sense of humour. What that God laughs was in contrast to the basic knowledge I had of him The more I knew God, it became obvious that laughter was God’s wisdom. In the face of daunting challenges, the wisdom of God provokes humour.

Humour and laughter are part of the solution. The challenge is supposed to steal your joy and sour your humour.

When God laughs, judgement is about to be delivered to foolishness. When challenges call, instead of seriousness, he laughs. Laughter is part of the solution, seriousness is a lack of solution. Joseph was not under pressure, he was a cheerful person. Challenges are tools to glory, laugh your way to solutions. Your situation is no challenge to God, so he laughs. His wisdom provokes laughter, laugh also. Every genuine son has access to this wisdom in mirth not in sorrow. No challenge is strong enough to affect your joy. The ancient of days laughs so should you. The Ancient of days is cheerfully wise with the solution. Cheer up! In trouble be of good cheer, it’s part of the solution, the wisdom solution. You will never be stranded, you will laugh to win.

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.”John 16:33.

