And Pharaoh said unto his servants, Can we find such a one as this is, a man in whom the Spirit of God is? And Pharaoh said unto Joseph, Forasmuch as God hath shewed thee all this, there is none so discreet and wise as thou art: Thou shalt be over my house, and according unto thy word shall all my people be ruled:only in the throne will I be greater than thou. And Pharaoh said unto Joseph, See, I have set thee over all the land of Egypt.Genesis 41:38-41.

I have this elder brother, colleague and friend who greets me in a peculiar way. “Na me senior you” he always says, every time and in every place, not minding who is listening. I thought I would have grown up by now after many years but he never stops.

He is sincerely older in every way; was leaving med school when I got. Met him in the church as a leader as a new convert, he left campus a leader in ministry when I was a member of the fellowship. I worked with him in his own hospital as a Houseman after graduation. So he’s clearly out of my league; come to think of it, he is right. Wisdom determines your age, not your chronology. You are as old as your wisdom, the wisest becomes the father not necessarily the oldest. Before engaging the contest of age, win the contest of wisdom. Wisdom announces your age, your position & your portion. Wisdom ends the struggle and transforms endurance to enjoyment. Let wisdom speak for you; age limits but the wisdom of God is ageless. For those that celebrate the wisdom of age, welcome the wisdom of the world to come. The wisdom of the world to come or heavenly wisdom is way over and above the wisdom of this world.

“Na me senior you,” one wisdom says to the other. Without competition one wisdom becomes foolishness in the face of the other. So far as the heaven is higher than the earth, the wisdom of God is higher and greater than the wisdom of this world. “Na me senior you” now you know why; wisdom has no competition in the face of foolishness. Wisdom reigns.

“Howbeit we speak wisdom among them that are perfect:yet not the wisdom of this world, nor of the princes of this world, that come to nought: But we speak the wisdom of God in a mystery, even the hidden wisdom, which God ordained before the world unto our glory:” 1 Corinthians 2:6-7.

